Government Shutdown as a Republican

I am not a republican, but yesterday I had to discuss the affects of the government shutdown, and played it so well that everyone thought I was for the event. However, it has affected me and my family directly. They say there are positive affects to the government such as marketing opportunities as well as a chance for the budget to be  balanced, However, we as american people are loosing more than we are gaining. I watched C-span the night they made descisions and a girl around my age called in, and she said something that I think will affect america in the future. She said that we as a generation, my generation, will remember the struggle through jobs , the struggle for health care, the struggle of homelessness , poverty, and political madness  that this country  has had to face, and prevent or choose carefully. I only hope that this will last for a few days, but it could be weeks.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

