Student Journalist who hates to write, but loves to inform people by news.

I am a journalist who can write decently, but I hate to write. I think the reason why I hate writing is because a lot of the writing is long and detailed. I feel there are many things that can be explained briefly or by infograph. I am a more visual and audio person. So when I read things like the news, I like to hear it or read about it in a color manner.  I never watch the news however. When I listen to the news I find I take more in. It also helps me multi-task. I think the problem with me not liking to write is the fact that I’m not as familiar with grammar than I need to be. When you have to constantly look up something, it gets boring.

If you have any suggestions let me know?

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Student Journalist who hates to write, but loves to inform people by news.

  1. Laura says:

    If you want to get better at grammar in particular and writing in general, read, read, read. But only read really good writing. Read the great journalists of the present (there are some) and the past (there are lots).

Leave a Reply

