Check Out What Diet Soda Does to Your Body and Teeth

Last year I’d gone to the dentist for a root canal, and he told me that it was better to drink sugared drinks, especially soda, in one setting. Why?  Sugar does more damage to your teeth if you save one drink, and drink it throughout the day.
Well, I thought to myself I drank diet coke, it’s healthy, and there’s no sugar. So I’ll be fine
What I didn’t know, was that it is bad for both.

Teeth:
Studies have shown that diet soda can be bad for your teeth and your body. The Huffington post stated that drinking diet soda has the same effect on your teeth as using crystal meth and cocaine.

Health:
Studies have shown that also has the same effects as sugared sodas.

What happens?
The body mistakes the artificial sugar for a real calorie and  is stored as fat. So it’s not diet at all.

My alternative:
Water is probably your best bet.  After all, 60% of our bodies are made up of water.

Leave a Reply

